Museum Hofje van Mevrouw van Aerden
In a majestic lotion overlooking the Linge river lies Museum Hofje van Mevrouw Van Aerden – a hofje, or courtyard, and museum in Leerdam.
Founded from the bequest of Pieter van Aerden’s widow Maria Ponderus, who died in 1764, the complex was built in 1770. It features splendid outer and inner gardens as well as a unique collection of paintings by 17th-century Dutch masters displayed in the regent’s chamber.
Museum Hofje van Mevrouw van Aerden is currently closed.
address: Huisgracht 67, Leerdam
phone: 0031 (0) 345 614 019